Title: Funnybones
Author: Allan Ahlberg
Illustrator: Janet Ahlberg
Publisher: Penguin Books (1999)
ISBN: 9780141378282

Series: Funnybones (1); The Pet Shop (2); The Black Cat (3); Mystery Tour (4); Dinosaur Dreams (5); Skeleton Crew (6); The Ghost Train (7); Bumps in the Night (8); Give the Dog a Bone (9); Shine a Light (10)
“The big skeleton, little skeleton and the dog skeleton left the dark dark cellar, climbed the dark, dark staircase and stepped out into the dark dark street.” After venturing out pair into town the trio of skeletons venture out into the town to find someone to scare. Unfortunately, they can’t find any victims and end up scaring each other.
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin

Buy The Book

*Disclosure: Amazon, Book and Depository buttons are affiliate links. I will earn a small percentage of any purchases made. It won’t cost you anything!


These resources relate to the book, author and illustrator. The number of resources varies book to book. Please check they are appropriate for your specific needs before using them with children. If you have suggestions please get in touch!

More Books by Allan and Janet Ahlberg

More Books to Explore

The Children’s Library Lady has over 400 picture books on large variety of topics. You will find specific book, author and illustrator information, as well as resources. You can also browse themed books lists and explore all the books on the website. Click on the book covers below to start exploring what the website has to offer.

Parent Book List, Parent Book List, Parent Book List, Parent Book List